Week 1 Post

While I was creating this blog page I started to get a little confused. This confusion led me to my professor who I knew could answer my questions. While my professor answered all of my questions, I also informed him of another blog page I have. He asked if my name was connected to this other blog site, and what kind of blog it was. My other blog is a personal blog and my name isn’t connected to it. Although my name isn’t connected to my personal blog, I wouldn’t necessarily want a potential employer to see it because its personal. He told me that when potential employers are deciding whether or not to hire someone, they often google their name. My point is you have to be careful what you put online. Any social media account you have could be detrimental to your future job. Staying completely professional online is key when job hunting.

Leave a Reply

